Nominating District Officers

District 13 Officer elections for the July 1, 2017- June 30, 2018 term will take place on April 8 at the 2017 Spring Conference.

Dear Fellow District 13 Toastmaster leaders,

The District Leadership Committee for 2017-2018 District 13 has completed its review of the candidates, and selected the following leaders as nominated candidates for office during the 2017-2018 Toastmasters year:

District Director: Francine Milligan, DTM
Program Quality Director: Jennifer Sell, DTM
Club Growth Director: Denise Etter, ACB, ALB
Finance Manager: Jessica Mineard, ACB, ALB

Division A Director: Pete van de Gohm, CC, ALB
Division B Director: James McBrier, CC, ALS
Division C Director: Dana Mitnik, DTM
Division D Director: Michael Leonard, CC, ALB

In accordance with the TI guidelines, District 13 provides the following opportunities for campaign speeches at the annual D13 Spring Conference’s District Council Business Meeting on April 8:

  • Candidates for contested officer positions are given two (2) minutes to address the delegates.
  • Candidates nominated from the Floor are given two (2) minutes to address the delegates
  • Candidates should be prepared with a two- (2) minute speech in the event a candidate is nominated from the floor.
  • Candidates may have someone speak on their behalf, including floor candidates, if they are unable to attend the business meeting.

For general guidelines, please refer to the following resources:

Candidate Campaign Guidelines
Proxy and Elections
Proxy Form

From Toastmasters International Governing Documents:
Article X: Council Meetings, Quorum, Proxies, and Voting
Protocol 9.0: District Campaigns and Elections

If you have questions about the process, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Thanks and all the best!


Josué Batista, DTM
District Leadership Committee Chair – 2017